It Takes A Village To Raise A Child

For weeks I have been banging on to Shadrach about his hair, telling him he has 3 choices :canerow, cut or start taking time to comb it properly!

The response was a resounding :No,followed by :”I like my hair like this!”

Today I came home and told him we’re going to uncle Angel’s house this Saturday for his birthday get together.

10 minutes later he comes downstairs telling me that he has decided to let me canerow his hair!

You see, it truly takes a village to raise a child. Where I seem to get nowhere in certain areas, just the mention of certain people names makes him to make positive choices.

This is not about me relinquishing authority.
It is about recognising my strengths AND my weakness.

I know a lot of single women go from men to men to fill that void but the truth is that behaviour is neither healthy nor productive.
It is better to surround yourself with people who can serve as positive role models, people who you share the same moral and values with.

Yes I am blessed to have these people in my life as I regularly go: Do you think  Dean (100bmol) will be happy with that Attitude? Or I hope Dunstan (100bmol) will tell you of for coming dressed like that.

It’s great to be part of a healthy village.
#ittakesavillagetoraiseachild

Leave a Reply

