One Step Away

Last night, a friend and I were talking about certain developments taking place in our community centre and the consequences.
Some people who have worked there for years, have been made redundant.
My friend made a remark, which got me thinking. She said:”We’re all 1 step away of whatever calamity or issues the other person is passing through, so no one should behave like they’re better than anyone else. ”
I agree and it reminded me of a Bible Scripture: 1Corinthians10:12:” If you think you are standing strong, be careful not to fall.”(I don’t believe in a literal interpretation of the bible but I do believe there are life lessons written down for us.)

You see, our ancestors have the wisdom we need to live purposeful and harmonious lives.

Let’s take heed, letting go of pride and selfishness.
Much love from my heart to yours.
image

Leave a Reply

