Carnival Time!!

Yes yes yes it’s London Notting Hill Carnival time. This year, we’re celebrating 50 years!

I look around me and I smile because this is the biggest annual event in Europe, organised by us : the Caribbean people! !!
It shows what can be achieved when we put our heads,hearts and money together! Also I saw people of strict religious background, walking along, enjoying the day.
Flags of different nations, waving along the enticing sound of soca!
Even my kids were completely pulled into the ambience, my son daring to boogie with his crazy

image
Flags of Aruba & Curaçao

mum, one daughter allowing the people of the mass band to drench her in paint and my youngest one,being interviewed by Notting Hill Carnival TV 🙂 Clip and pictures will follow,  I promise!

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

2 thoughts on “Carnival Time!!

Leave a Reply

