Blood Calls Out To Blood

My grandmother and elder aunties used to tell me of “horror” stories of boys & girls getting into romantic relationships, only to discover at some relative funeral, they’re siblings or otherwise related.
They taught me the saying that :”Blood calls out for blood”.
According to them, no matter where you are, eventually,siblings or close family, will encounter each other.

For me, this has become a reality.
Two weeks ago, I had the pleasure of getting to know one of my cousins. He is born and raised here and we didn’t know of each other existence.
There seemed to be an instant connection and I can imagine,if we would have met in a club, we would have hit it of. 😉
However, the story doesn’t end there.
Excited ,I posted pictures of my cousin and myself on my Facebook.
Only to receive a phone call of one of my friends, asking me where do I know Aaron (my cousin) from?
Obviously ,I responded with much pleasure, that he’s my newly found cousin.
Then there was a moment of silence, followed by laughter.
Confused, I asked my friend what was so funny. Then he responded, Aaron is my cousin! After a very long chat, we discovered that my friend, who I only just know for about 3 or 4 months is also my cousin!
What a small, wonderful world!!
So happy, excited and grateful to know these two awesome guys are my family!

image

This is me with my friend&cousin :Singer: Orlando Ameen, the night we met for the first time, May 2014

image

This is me and my newly found cousin Aaron Richardson , 2 weeks ago.At Silk Bar, in Camden. Same place I met Orlando. Let it be clear it was Fidelio love at first sight. 🙂

So so happy! !!

Ps: A very special thank you to Mel from Silk Bar Camden for spoiling us when we had our micro family reunion. You made our evening extra special. Xxx

One thought on “Blood Calls Out To Blood

Leave a Reply

