Who Shot Me!

There is gunpowder residue on my soul

Who pulled the trigger?

There is a million stabbing wound in my spirit

Who is the one who knifed me

My feelings are being ripped apart

Who is that set out  to devour me?

Havoc is being created within my mind

Who is this raptor , preying on my weakness

I fight, fight and fight

Tears streaming down from my eyes

I scream, scream, and scream

The sound is being drowned out by the noise of evil laughter

The pain afflicted by an enemy, pales into comparison

by the pain inflicted by a loved one

I am bleeding, bleeding, bleeding

There is not enough bandage in the world to cover this wound in my soul

There is gun powder residue on my soul

Because my loved one pulled the trigger and shot me !

Image

Leave a Reply

